Monday, February 6, 2012

SONG OF THE DAY: Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - "40 Day Dream"

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros are an eleven member group that formed in 2009.  Led by Alex Ebert, the band's debut LP, Up From Below, was released in July of 2009.  "40 Day Dream" is this first track on the record.  This song is about as happy as it gets.  If it doesn't make you want to sing and dance than I don't know what will.  It's pretty cool to see how much fun the band has while performing it which makes this track so good live.  

No comments:

Post a Comment